Searching, please wait...

libhomeradar

easy collect aircraft information
~50,000,000 registered contacts
303894 unique aircraft records, 28.78% unresolved records
 ACARS DECODER Planespotting Network Kinetic Avionics AirNav Systems Airframes.org Atlas Tracking
libhomeradar - easy collect aircraft informations

libhomeradar is an easy to use library for all type of programming language which can use libraries. libhomeradar can connect to different sources to collect aircraft informations arround the world with extended informations, powerful filtering and structured data access.

libhomeradar is written in C and is available for Linux and Windows (2003, XP, NT, Vista).

Currently libhomeradar works with the Kinetic Avionics SBS-1 base station and the Airnav Systems Radarbox.


Yahoo! My Web  Google Bookmarks  Windows Live  Facebook  Ask  del.icio.us  Furl 
 

Loading databases into libhomeradar

At the moment libhomeradar use simple textfiles as databases which will be loaded and indexed as binary tree within memory.

You can load the databases automaticaly during the libhomeradar_init() call or you can use the libhomeradar_load_databases(LHR H, const char *path) function to load the databases into memory.
This functions needs 2 parameter. The first is the LHR handle to the library and the second is the path where your database files are located. The database files have fixed names:

	aircrafts.txt		Aircraft database
	airlines.txt		Airline database
	airports.txt		Airports database
	flights.txt		Flight database
	icao24.txt		Aircraft identification database

The icao24.txt database is very important. If there is no icao24 database, libhomeradar cannot resolve aircraft registrations and of cause also not the aircraft types and details.
 
You can download updated databases from our download section.


 
Possible events in libhomeradar Docu
Table of contents
Updating and unloading databases